Home > Uncategorized > stumbled

stumbled

When I stumbled over

that tree root on the island

that always trips me up;

the one on the winding path

to solitaire, through those

blighted pines

I felt my knees bruise

pride wounded.

oh it made my eyes tear up

as you outstretched your

toddler hand

smiling so sweetly

with such kindness that all

I could do was to hold

you tightly to me

stumble forgotten now.

Part of the Word press daily challenge http://wordpress.com/read/post/id/489937/67564/

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 815 other followers

